Friday, 31 March 2017

Devin Townsend joins latest additions to Download 2017

DOWNLOAD Festival's already bulging bill just got even bulgier with the addition of 20 bands.

Code Orange, Devin Townsend Project, Max and Iggor Cavalera, Sikth, Suicide Silence and Krokodil are among the new acts announced this week.

They will join headliners System Of A Down, Biffy Clyro and Aerosmith at Donington on the weekend of June 9-11.

Five Finger Death Punch, A Day To Remember, Alter Bridge, Airbourne and Mastodon are among the other bands playing the festival.

And the organisers have announced that Kerrang! Fresh Blood will be hosting the Avalanche Stage.

Its presenter Alex Baker said: "Right now, there is an undeniable, electric excitement about new music in the air and as soon as we saw the new Avalanche Stage we just had to be involved. 

"Download has always been amazing at supporting new talent and I’ve always admired them for that – so it was a no-brainer to get as involved as much as humanely possible!"

You can find out more about the festival line-up and ticketing details at