Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Fightstar and 'A' among 38 added to Download bill

FIGHTSTAR are among almost 40 bands to be added to the bill for this year's Download Festival.

Day tickets for the Donington Park event in June - headlined by Slipknot, Muse and Kiss - go on sale on Friday at 9am.

Charlie Simpson from Fightstar said: "We are incredibly excited to be playing our first festival appearance in five years at Download. It has always been one of our favourite festivals in the calendar and this year is going to be the best yet."

Other bands added to the line-up include 'A', Apocalyptica, The Cavalera Conspiracy, Modestep, The Sword, The Pink Slips, Aaron Keylock, Beartooth, Butcher Babies, Hey! Hello!, Purson, Emp!re, The One Hundred, Iconic Eye, God Damn, Heart Of A Coward, Hyena and Allusondrugs.

Adam Perry from cult alt-pop punks 'A' said: "We are stoked to be playing Download again. I think the last time we played it was ten years ago in 2005, so it's been a while.

"We are excited to announce that Shay (formally of Kids in Glass Houses) will be joining us on bass for the show and it feels great to have 'A' back in our lives. Looking forward to seeing some old and new faces down the front."

Completing the new additions are Roam, Dolomite Minor, Decade, Sirens In The Delta, Love Zombies, Trash Boat, Code Orange, Crobot, Blackberry Smoke, American Fangs, Dead Daisies, New Year's Day, Pop Evil, Ghost Town, In Hearts Wake, Insomnium, Rival State and Counterparts.

For more information and ticket details visit

No comments:

Post a comment