Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rap-metal legends One Minute Silence return

BRITISH rap-metal legends One Minute Silence will release a new EP after a 10-year hiatus on June 17th.

Fragmented Armageddon consists of three brand new tracks, an acoustic rendition and two remixes and serves as an exciting taster of the impending musical onslaught Yap, Massy, Glen and new drummer Martin Davies are creating. 

The hiatus saw the band’s members explore many musical styles in various projects, ranging from folk to electronica and jazz to beat poetry, and they have been inspired by a wealth of new influences along the way. 

Bringing their fresh ideas and new perspectives together, they have created the next generation One Minute Silence that is still fuelled by the raging fire for which they are famous.
Vocalist Yap said: “Initially I wasn’t sure if the energy and punch that we had would still be there but when we got in the rehearsal room together there was no denying it – in fact it’s stronger than it ever was."

The recording of the EP was made possible by the support of the band's fans through Pledge Music.

And they have already written 10 new tracks towards a new album which they hope to record this year for release in 2014, with live dates to follow.
You can find out more about the band at or view their trailer below.

No comments:

Post a Comment