Sunday, 22 March 2015

New album from Club K

JAZZ-tinged indie band Club K have released their album Let M Shake on Small Bear Records.

The album will be available on vinyl as well as digital download.

The Swedish band - Anton Linderoth, Samuel Johansson, Nora Hedberg, Klas Schéle, Joel Biel, William Herrlin and Richard Göthesson - gave RealSoundsOk a run-down of its history.

They said: "Club K started out in 2011 in the small town of Kristianstad. Samuel and Anton recorded some Frank Zappa songs as a school project and in between sessions Klas, Joel and William used to come in and eat pizza and jam. Club K was formed.

"After some time Nora and Andre joined and the band recorded the album 'Det er ikke din syld' (It's Not Your Fault), probably the best/worst debut in the history of music.

"In March 2013 the band released the 'I'm A Whale' EP. In 2014 Andre quit to focus on his art and Richard joined. After some records and several tours around Europe, Club K's new album is finally out

"That's our boring story. Listen. Pay our rent. Peace."

You can listen below and buy from bandcamp. Head to Facebook for more.

No comments:

Post a comment