Monday, 18 May 2015

Youth Man share new EP and head out on tour

UK punks Youth Man have shared their new EP Hill Of Knives.

It is the follow up to the Birmingham trio's critically-acclaimed 2014 debut Bad Weather.

The release marks a big year for the band - Kaila Whyte (guitar/vox), Miles Cocker (bass/vox) and Marcus Perks (drums) - who are currently on tour across the UK and have a string of festival dates lined up including Reading & Leeds in August.

On the ethos of their music, the band says: "Music should not always be easy to listen to. Music is expressive and dynamic. It should be loud and quiet, pleasant and unpleasant.

"Music should not have to fall into a precise category in order to be accepted. Female musicians are not gimmicks. Black rock musicians are not gimmicks."

You can listen to the EP below and for ticket details head to - for everything else go to

No comments:

Post a Comment