Thursday, 22 August 2013

A unique way to make an album

SYNEMY is the new album from Digital Noise Academy.

The group of six like-minded musicians - Ken Andrews, Sharky Laguana, Charlotte Martin, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Fernando Sanchez and Jordon Zardorozy - have had a long-held desire to make music together.

They explain: "This was the dream project. The songs came together in the greatest game of telephone ever played.

"One person would send a song to a member, who would then send it to the next until it would come full circle. The tracks evolved in wonderfully unexpected ways."

The collective's previous and current efforts include Failure, Beck, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Tenacious D, Creeper Lagoon, Air, Nine Inch Nails, M83, Chris Cornell, Ingrid Michaelson, Christina Perri and Blinker the Star.

The band add: "Our past work certainly colours DNA, but the isolated collaboration created a work unique to the circumstance."

You can check out the album below.

No comments:

Post a comment