Thursday, 5 February 2015

New look Rusbies return with Bedsit

PUNK band The Rusbies are back with two new tracks and a new line-up.

The four-piece from the Sheffield area of the UK formed in 2013.

But the band told RealSoundsOK: "We've recently undergone a line-up change and sprouted an extra pair of bollocks (we're not shit any more), which definitely shines through in this release."

The band consists of frontmen Luke Thompson (vox and bass) and Nathan Keeble (vox and guitar) with Phil Mahmoud (guitar) and Jake Rusby (drums) making up the four.

They describe new track Bedsit as "a scrappy, in-your-face number with a chorus that pins you to the wall". They add: "The narrative revolves around shagging someone in a dilapidated flat."

You can listen to Bedsit below and Stop Drop Roll here.

For more on the band visit or

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for your post. This is excellent information. It is amazing and wonderful to visit your site.